Testimonials

In accordance with our DNA, Armstrong continuously evaluates performance through our customers’ eyes—Value: Customers define it; we deliver it.

“Customer service is incredible. The caring and supportive approach by every employee made this a positive experience. Julie Champion - Move Coordinator = excellent follow up and communication. Maggie Smith - National Account Move Coordinator = Her customer service is amazing and the way she stayed connected with me throughout the process made me feel more at ease. Barron - lead coordinator for packing and moving all belongings safely into storage.”

, July 2019, long distance residential move and storage
5 Star Rating

“Moving coordinator, packers, movers and truck driver were all amazing. So respectful and kind to everyone in our family. Moving for the first time out of state was very stressful and they eased that stress. Maggie/Move Coordinator was so good at communicating with me throughout the whole process and continued to follow up to make sure all was going as planned. She also helped adjust things when an issue arrived with delivery date. Lewis/Truck Driver was on top of things every minute of the move, super friendly and respectful. I felt I could fully trust him with my truck load of belongings. Willie/Moving crewman in OH showed up both days and worked extremely hard. Very kind to my children.”

, July 2019, long distance residential move Ohio to South Carolina
5 Star Rating

“Maggie Smith - moving consultant/coordinator - Super nice, felt like an old friend or family member - just felt like we've known each other a long, long time. Answered all our questions, gave some great advice for prepping and what to do in local area. Thank you for everything!!! You did awesome! My family and I thank you from the bottom of our hearts! From the initial call with Maggie Smith through the on-site estimate visit, the moving of old house to moving to the new house, and my final call with Maggie again, this was the best move we have ever done. Top notch company to do business with and everyone I met was super nice.”

, June 2019, long distance residential move from South Carolina to New York
5 Star Rating

“Julie and Amanda from Armstrong Relocation in Charlotte were terrific. They answered every question and anticipate every step of my move. They worked with my schedule and helped to establish a timeline that worked from start to finish. Both of these exceptional professionals followed up with me after our long distance move to be sure everything arrived as scheduled. The movers in both Charlotte and Beverly were polite, efficient and professional. Amanda Saari was so professional during the appointment as she evaluated our belongings and estimated the cost of our move. I received a very nice note from her after the move to Massachusetts was completed. Julie Champion was the person who held my hand throughout! She kept me on schedule and explained every detail. Julie always seemed “happy” to hear from me!!! Having her just a phone call away during the trip from NC to Mass. made this move such a success. The movers in Charlotte and Beverly were all great!!!”

, May 2019, long distance residential move from North Carolina to Massachusetts
5 Star Rating

“Our moving experience was exceptional and above all it was a real pleasure in making our relocation to a brand new state a smooth transition. The crew which we were provided with from the packers to the third party craters, and especially the loading and unloading staff employees were respectful, professional and extremely helpful. Honestly, every single member of each crew acted in a manner consistent with respectful, responsible and professional. Ed the driver was efficient and organized and especially mannerly and patient. Dan the packer (and his partner), were amazing—they handled each and every item as if they were all highly valuable, and the loaders and unloaders were incredibly efficient, organized and extremely professional. They acted in a manner consistent with a well oiled machine – completely in sync with one another as a true team. I couldn’t believe how fast the days went by and all without any incident or issues. A job well done by entire group.”

, May 2019, long distance residential move
5 Star Rating

“We had a great experience. Sara Goss and Julie Champion – estimate and coordinating were very accessible and patient with all my needs and questions and changes. Julie checked in every step of the way during packing/loading/unloading. Toni and Alan Henderson – our driver and head of the moving crew did an amazing job. They were organized and on time and took care of our belongings very well. Their sons that loaded were excellent too. All together the perfect crew for us!”

, May 2019, long distance residential move
5 Star Rating

“Nina Morrison is the one we very much appreciate her handling the whole process of our moving from San Jose to LA. We appreciate her time, detailed explanation of even tiny questions, and constant reminding of every important steps, and more.”

, October 2018, long distance residential move
5 Star Rating

“Exceptional, moving crew was so professional, personable, and efficient. Exceeded my expectations. Billy Perez, Justin Payne, and Ronnie Keen. They set the bar. Nina Morrison- Communicated very well and treated me as if I was her only client. Best move experience I have ever had.”

, August 2018, long distance residential move
4 Star Rating

“Customer service was extremely helpful. The team that packed and unpacked the shipment was quick and efficient. Kristin Araujo was extremely helpful and understanding. She was never frustrated with me when I kept changing my mind on things and was always helpful and upbeat. I really appreciated her kindness, moving across the country is stressful and emotional and she helped ease the stress when it came to moving my goods.”

, July 2018, long distance residential move
5 Star Rating

“Corry, Fred and Nina Morrison were wonderful. Nina was always available to provide support regarding details of the move and called multiple times throughout the move. Corry and Fred did such a wonderful job packing and securing my belongings. They were friendly, on time, communicated with me well, and were so careful with my belongings and with the walls of both homes.”

, July 2018, long distance residential move
4 Star Rating

“I have had multiple corporate moves and the last two times United movers moved me within NC and moving my parents from GA to NC were two of the best moving experiences I have had. Sarah Goss – excellent on site and over the phone consultation. Drivers Mike and Edward – excellent organizers, friendly, and handled our belongings like they were all highly valuable!”

, July 2018, long distance move Georgia to North Carolina
5 Star Rating

“I am writing this note to say THANK-YOU!! What a great experience we had with Armstrong Relocation. We have moved several times and this has been the best of the moves. Moving is one of the most stressful moments of a family’s life – Armstrong took some of that stress away.

A very special thanks to Kristin Araujo who did an outstanding job not only setting the entire move up, but also checking on us regularly to assure that we were receiving the best experience. The family team of Tony & Alan (and their sons) were amazing when it came to loading and unloading. These are team members worth keeping for a long time.

Again – thanks so much. We are settling in to our new home with ease and this largely thanks to Armstrong.”

, March 2018
4 Star Rating

“Nina is very professional who provided all the information I needed. Driver was professional, as well.”

, January 2018
5 Star Rating

“Jim was the best and his guys.”

, January 2018
4 Star Rating

“These are the most efficient, productive, hard-working packers we have ever seen. NOT even a hint of a slacker, or lazy person among them. I want to adopt each and every one of them, they are that good at what they are doing; and let me tell you we have met dozens of packers in thirty years, but these beat even the guys who moved us from Minnesota to Rochester NY. (and that was pretty hard to do). Thanks.”

, October 2017
5 Star Rating

“Awesome Team. They came in and after brief overview went right to work. Sheldon and Walter deserve special acknowledgement for the service they perform. These two make your company world class.”

, October 2017, move from Richmond, VA to Charlotte, NC
4 Star Rating

“United team did a wonderful job. Team was very well behaved, very professional. They packed all my stuff very carefully. They delivered all items on time. No damage to any of my items. Thank you United Team for taking care of me and family so well! Awesome Job!”

, July 2017, move from Simpsonville, SC to Charlotte, NC
5 Star Rating

“All three of the men (Edward, Bobby, Brandon) did an exceptional job. My items were moved in a timely fashion and packed well, and the whole crew was able to answer questions if I had any.”

, March 2017, moving from Greenville, SC to Charlotte, NC
4 Star Rating

“I’ve had horrible moving experiences in the past that’s why I’m so impressed by the service Armstrong Relocation/United Van Lines provided me for my move from Charlotte to Saint Petersburg. Kristin Araujo was in charge of my move and did an excellent job. Kristin made it easy for me to get boxes and packing materials and kept me apprised of the move step-by-step. Movers Barron and Robby were incredible. Barron and Robby were efficient and professional on moving and delivery day. Great guys.”

, March 2017, moving from Charlotte, NC to Saint Petersburg, NC
5 Star Rating

“We were very happy with the service you provided 12 yrs ago,so there was no doubt on who to contact for this move. Very professional,and we were in contact with your staff every step of the way.”

, February 2017
4 Star Rating

“Perfect move experience. We used UVL to move our household items from our old house into storage plus some of our items into a temporary apartment. Than had UVL deliver from storage to new home and remove from the apt to the new home also. Everything was handled perfectly and professionally by all movers and coordinated exceptionally by Maggie Smith.”

, February 2017
5 Star Rating

“Ron, the driver, was simply outstanding – his communication was excellent and he was extremely professional – he obviously prides himself in doing an excellent job every step of the way.”

, January 2017
4 Star Rating

“The entire experience was awesome! Maggie Smith is an incredible person always so helpful and friendly, always willing to get the answers and follow up on every aspect, always there for me and my family. She is the best and deserves a big thanks!”

, January 2017
5 Star Rating

“Nina Morrison was amazing in coordinating the move and on it every step of the way. Tony, Deaandre, & Dawan were all a great moving crew team both packing and unloading. Three very hardworking men that really should be taken care of. They all did a great job representing your company.”

, January 2017
4 Star Rating

“Our driver really did an exceptional job of making us feel that our belongings were in good hands. The delivery crew took really took great care in handling our things and everyone was very helpful and knowledgeable.”

, July 2015
5 Star Rating

“Dre, our driver was excellent, professional and responsive. I would hire him any day to move me. Awesome!”

, June 2015
4 Star Rating

“The loading crew was amazing. Efficient, thorough, very careful with wrapping furniture and very respectful. They worked very well together. I can’t say enough about the Indy loading crew- best moving crew I’ve ever seen!”

, July 2015
5 Star Rating

“My driver was EXCELLENT! Being a single female that was moving alone he was very helpful and made me feel comfortable and safe with having him in my home. Great professionalism!”

, August 2015
4 Star Rating

“This is the 13th state I have lived in and Rick Walter was the best driver (and packer/loader) I have ever had. Simply put, he is the epitome of a professional. He was on time, courteous, and went out of his way to meet my schedule. If you want a customer to be impressed, let Rick do the job. He made our move so easy I could not thank him enough. Our family appreciated his excellent service and courteous manner.”

, July 2015
5 Star Rating